36 comments

AVIS Car Rental: Unlimited, No Underage Fee & Insurance Free

Canadian Deals & Coupons, Tips & Tricks

Thanks a bunch Acrossenger for allowing me to post this detailed guide on obtaining AVIS Car Rental: Unlimited, No Underage Fee & Insurance Free.
************** NEW CODES **************

Avis AWD discount code C031529
https://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/reserva…NUMBER=C031529

-”Business” class car rental agency
-Excellent Rates
-Unlimited miles
-Discounted one way rentals
-No driving area restriction (except you shall not drive into Mexico)
-Anyone can use this code
-Loss Damage Waiver (LDW) included ($3000 deductible)
-Outstanding fleet. I got operational upgraded to Lincoln Town Car /
Cadlliac CTS/DTS / Lincoln Navigator / GMC Yukon XL / Mustang at times.
-Avis has excellent area / branch coverage
-Most airport locations are 24 hours and will stay open late until your flight arrive

On the second page of Avis booking page, ALWAYS ALWAYS select lowest rate option.

Stack your saving with coupon. In theory, no actual paper coupon is needed, however, I posted some actual Avis coupon links. Try these printable coupon first. The coupon is NOT calculated into your rate when booked online, it is deducted upon RETURN of the rental. You MUST MUST use AWD code C031529 to ensure these coupon works. Some people reported without using C031529, the coupon was not honored. Read on for the best one that suit your needs.

$15 Off + 25 Amex GC on Neighbourhood Rentals
Coupon Number MUFA234 / MUFA235 / MUFA236
Expiration date: 05/15/07
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/MUFA234.html

$20 Off Weekly Rental + 1 upgrade
Coupon Number MUCA201
Expiration date: 10/31/2007
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/MUCA201.html

Save $30 on SUV Weekly Rentals + Free Ski Rack + Unlimited Mileage
Coupon Number MUFA186
Expiration date: 4/30/07

http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/MUFA186.html

Save $30 on Weekly Rental
Coupon Number MUWA086
Expiration date: 6/27/07
http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/US/e…g&IID=30weekly

Two Free Days on a Weekly Rental
Coupon Number TCNA044
Expiration date: 6/15/07
http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA/e…y&IID=en_2free

$10 Off per Day on 3 day Weekend Rental
Coupon Number MCNA076
Expiration date: 06/15/07

http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA/e…ding&IID=10off

Free Upgrade on Weekend Rental
Coupon Number UUWA055
Expiration date: 12/31/07
http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/US/e…Weekendupgrade

$20 Off Weekly Rental
Coupon Number MUCA010
Expiration date: 12/31/2007
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/20off_cp.html

Save $10-$20 off a weekend rental
Coupon # MUMA011 for a 2-day rental
Coupon # MUMA012 for a 3-day rental
Coupon # MUMA013 for a 4-day rental
Expiration date: 12/31/2007
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/1020off_cpn.html

Third Weekend Day Free
Coupon Number TUBA002
Expiration date: 12/31/2007
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accoun…eekend_cp.html

$30 off weekly rental
MUWA086

$30 off a weekly rental on SUV or Premium
Coupon: MUGG327
Coupon valid on a Premium (Group G) or a Sport Utility Vehicle (SUV Groups W, L, Z). Dollars off applies to the daily time and mileage charges only for the entire rental with a minimum of five days that includes a Saturday night stay over. Taxes, concession recovery fees, customer facility charges ($10/contract in CA), optional items and other surcharges may apply and are extra. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental. May not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or offer, except your AARP discount. An advance reservation is required. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous United States and Canada. Offer subject to vehicle availability at the time of rental, and may not be available on some rates at some times. Offer may not be available during holiday and other blackout periods. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Minimum age is 25, but may vary by location. Renter must present proof of membership at the time of rental. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

$25 off a weekly rental
Coupon Code: MUGA088
Coupon valid on an Intermediate (Group C) through a Full Size 4-door (Group E) car. Dollars off applies to the daily time and mileage charges only for the entire rental with a minimum of five days that includes a Saturday night stay over. Taxes, concession recovery fee, customer facility charges ($10/contract in CA), optional items and other surcharges may apply and are extra. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental. May not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or offer, except your AARP discount. An advance reservation is required. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous United States and Canada. Offer subject to vehicle availability at the time of rental, and may not be available on some rates at some times. Offer may not be available during holiday and other blackout periods. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Minimum age is 25, but may vary by location. Renter must present proof of membership at the time of rental. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

2 Class upgrade
Coupon: UUGA018
Terms and Conditions:
Coupon valid for a one-time, two-car group upgrade on a Compact (Group B) through a Full-Size Two-Door (Group D) car. Maximum upgrade to Premium (Group G). Offer valid on weekend and weekly rates. Taxes, concession recovery fees, customer facility charges ($10/contract in CA), optional items and other surcharges may apply and are extra. The upgraded car is subject to vehicle availability at the time of rental and may not be available on some rates at some times. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. and Canada. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one coupon per rental. A 24-hour advance reservation with request for a double upgrade is required. For reservations made on avis.com, double upgrade will be applied at time of rental, subject to availability. May not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or offer, except your AARP Passport discount. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Minimum age is 25, but may vary by location. Renter must present proof of membership at the time of rental. Rental must begin by 12/31/06

-Save $15 on a weekly rental
MUMA010 / MUSA004 or MUWA015
5 days min / Intermediate-Full size / Rental before 05/31/07

-Save $50 on a long term rental
MUMA014
28 days min / Intermediate-Full size / Rental before 05/31/07

UUSA008 One car group upgrade.
Coupon valid for a one-time, one car group upgrade on an Intermediate (Group C) through a Full-size 4-door (Group E) car. Maximum upgrade to Premium (Group G). Offer valid on weekend or weekly (5 day minimum with a Saturday night overstay) rentals. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental. Coupon may be used with Leisure Pass discount number but not in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or special offer. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. and Canada. An advance reservation with a request for an upgrade is required. The upgraded car is subject to availability at time of rental. Taxes concession recovery fee, customer facility charge (In CA, customer facility charge is $10/contract) and other surcharges may apply. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

Muwa031,032,033,034,035 are all res center coupons. I am not sure which one is which, but one is 20 dollars off a weekly, 30 dollars weekly, 35 off two weeks, 40 off three weeks and so on and so forth. something like that. im not an expert in these, just from obersvation on what shows up in front of me.

Make sure you give them your frequent flyer or hotel points number to earn 500 points per rental. The points alone should be worth around $10-15 for each rental.

[10 iTune download per rental]
http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/US/e…scom_freemusic

If you rent often, sign up with Avis Weekender Club. Rent 4 times get a free weekend.
https://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA/…der_club_image

[Additional Canadian location perks]
And for additional perks, you can get Blue Jay tickets/free round of golf/ski pass(or other stuff) each time you rent. For information:
https://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA/…=ca_speci als


************** OLD CODES START HERE **************

Car Rental from AVIS
https://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/reserv…_NUMBER=C031529

Avis CanadaAWD code “C031529” offers:
-Excellent Rate (US/Canada/International)
-Driver can be as young as 21 years old WITHOUT underage driver fee
-Free UNLIMITED Kilometers when the car is returned to the renting city
-Discounted one way rentals
-NO driving area resitrction (except you shall not drive into Mexico)
-$3000 MAXIMUM free Loss Damage Wavier (LDW) insurace built-in. In the event the rental car is damaged/totalled, you are responable for maximum $3000 for Avis’ car as well as lost of revenue. So if you drive out a new Lincoln Town Car($50,000 car), and totalled right the way. With AWD C031529 code, go back in and ask for another one. You will be asked to pay $3000 in a Avis letter later, no more issues afterward.
-NO ID is needed in order to use this code
-Outstanding fleet. I got operational upgraded to Lincoln Town Car / Cadliac DTS / Lincoln Navigator / GMC Yukon XL / Mustang at times.
-Avis has excellent area / brach coverage
-Most airport locations are 24 hours and will stay open late until your flight arrive

In Canada: It seems Avis would allow G2 license drivers.
GRADUATED DRIVERS LICENSE –
BRITISH COLUMBIA..NOVA SCOTIA..AND NEWFOUNDLAND CLASS 5
NEW BRUNSWICK CLASS 7 – LEVEL 2 ONLY-..AND CLASS 5
ONTARIO CLASS G AND G2.

Insurance (Actual Avis Terms)
If the renter does not accept and pay for the “LOSS DAMAGE WAIVER” option, the renter’s responsibility for all loss or damage to the rented vehicle, whether due to theft, collision, vandalism or any other cause not excluded under the rental agreement, will be limited to $3,000 when the car is rented under C031529.

Make sure you use e-coupon code to save more. No actual paper coupon is needed, however, I posted some actual Avis coupon links. The coupon is NOT calculated into your rate when booked online, it is deducted upon RETURN of the rental. You MUST use AWD code “C031529″ to ensure these coupon works. People reported without using C031529, the coupon was not honored. Read on for the best one that suit your needs.

Save $10-$20 off a weekend rental
Coupon # MUMA011 for a 2-day rental
Coupon # MUMA012 for a 3-day rental
Coupon # MUMA013 for a 4-day rental
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/1020off_cpn.html

Save $10-20 off 2-4 days rental
$10 Off 2-day rental Coupon number MUCA198
$15 Off 3-day rental Coupon number MUCA199
$20 Off 4-day rental Coupon number MUCA200
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/MUCA198.html

TUCA043 Rent 5 days, get the 5th day free!
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/TUCA043.html

MUCA010 $20 Off next weekly rental
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/20off_cp.html

UUCA037 Double upgrade
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accounts/UUCA037.html

MUDA085 $30 off a Weekly Rental/500 OnePass Miles
Coupon valid on a luxury (group H), convertible (group K) car and full-size SUV (group L) and premium SUV (group Z). Dollars off applies to the time and mileage charges only on a minimum five day rental period. Taxes, concession recovery fees, vehicle license recovery fee, customer facility charges ($10/contract in CA) and fuel charges are extra. Optional items such as LDW ($22.99/day or less) and other surcharges may apply and are extra. One coupon per rental. An advance reservation is required. May not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or offer. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. Offer subject to vehicle availability at time of rental and may not be available on some rates at some times. For reservations made on Avis.com, dollars off will be applied at time of
rental, subject to vehicle availability. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Minimum age may vary by location. An additional daily surcharge may apply for renters under 25 years old. Rental must begin by September 29, 2006. Please allow six to eight weeks after your first purchase for OnePass mileage to post to your account. Mileage earnings and redemption are subject to the OnePass terms and conditions set forth in the Frequent Flyer section of continental.com. All OnePass terms and conditions apply.

UUSA008 One car group upgrade.
Coupon valid for a one-time, one car group upgrade on an Intermediate (Group C) through a Full-size 4-door (Group E) car. Maximum upgrade to Premium (Group G). Offer valid on weekend or weekly (5 day minimum with a Saturday night overstay) rentals. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental. Coupon may be used with Leisure Pass discount number but not in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or special offer. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. and Canada. An advance reservation with a request for an upgrade is required. The upgraded car is subject to availability at time of rental. Taxes concession recovery fee, customer facility charge (In CA, customer facility charge is $10/contract) and other surcharges may apply. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

TUBA002 Third Weekend Day Free
http://redirect.avis.com/corp_accou…weekend_cp.html

TUSA012 or TUGB348 Free weekend day (Use TUBA002 first)
Offer of one weekend day free of the daily time and mileage charge applies to the third consecutive day of a minimum three-day weekend rental of an Intermediate (Group C) through a Premium (Group G) car. Weekend rental period begins Thursday and car must be returned by Monday 11:59 p.m. or higher rate may apply. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental and cannot be used for one-way rentals. Coupon may be used with Leisure Pass discount number but not in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or special offer. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. and Canada except New York Tri-State areas. An advance reservation is required. Offer may not be available during holiday and other blackout periods. Offer may not be available on all rates at all times. Cars subject to availability. Taxes, concession recovery fee, customer facility charge
and other surcharges may apply. (In CA, customer facility charge is $10/contract.) Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

MUSA004 or MUWA015 $15 off a weekly rental
Coupon valid on an Intermediate (Group C) through a Premium (Group G) and including a Luxury (Group H) car, Minivan (Group V) or a SUV (Group W). Dollars off applies to the time and mileage charges for the entire rental with a minimum of five days. Coupon must be surrendered at time of rental; one per rental. Coupon may be used with Leisure Pass discount number but not in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion or special offer. Coupon valid at participating Avis locations in the contiguous U.S. and Canada. Offer may not be available during holiday and other blackout periods. Offer may not be available on all rates at all times. An advance reservation is required. Cars subject to availability. Taxes concession recovery fee, customer facility charge (In CA, customer facility charge is $10/contract) and other surcharges may apply. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Minimum age may vary by location. An additional daily surcharge may apply for renters under 25 years old. Rental must begin by 12/31/2006.

-Coupon: UUCA038 (call in only?)
Make a reservation for travel this summer from now through September 30, 2006 and save up to 25% on your next rental from Avis. Plus, you’ll experience a little extra luxury with a free Double Upgrade.*

Muwa031,032,033,034,035 are all res center coupons. I am not sure which one is which, but one is 20 dollars off a weekly, 30 dollars weekly, 35 off two weeks, 40 off three weeks and so on and so forth. something like that. im not an expert in these, just from obersvation on what shows up in front of me.

Join Avis “deals and destinations” program by calling Avis customer service. $1 for the first 3 months and $14.99 a month after that. Cancel any time. Avis gives you 4 $10 gas rebates and a coupon book even if you do cancel. So free $40 worth of gas from Avis.

Make sure you give them your frequent flyer or hotel points number to earn 500 points. The points alone should be worth around $10-15

[Additional Canadian location perks]
And for additional perks, you can get Blue Jay tickets/free round of golf (or other stuff) each time you rent. For information:
https://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA…IID=ca_specials

Finally, if you rent often, sign up with Avis Weekender Club. Rent 4 times get a free weekend.
http://www.avis.com/AvisWeb/JSP/CA/…=weekender_club

36 comments

  1. Mel

    All of the coupons posted are expired! Most say” start your trip before the end of 2006″. Hello, we are in the third month of 2007!

    Reply
  2. ultichic

    AWD C031529 did not work for newfoundland on the avis website (they have a limited mile restriction)

    But it did work on travelocity!
    I got unlimited miles in newfoundland at a great price!

    Reply
  3. Kate

    thanks, Ultichic.. worked for me too (travelocity, unlimited)
    and thank you, SmartCanuks!

    Reply
  4. Whistlin'D

    C031529 worked like a charm in Nova Scotia. I saved over $200 bucks off the cost of a normal 17 day rental (and that’s without the additional coupons!!!). I owe you one buddy.

    Reply
  5. HappyRenter

    Avis C031529 is THE BEST CODE EVER! It saved me over $1000 this year alone. NO problem whatsoever. Keep up the good work

    Reply
  6. FrugalGirl

    The code just saved me $200+ on a five day rental in Nova Scotia –booked with Travelocity. I’m thriled! Other tips: pick up at a location other than an airport if you can, and if you can get a much lower rate if you don’t need unlimited kms (assuming that option is available, often, from airports, it doesn’t seem to be). Cheers and thanks VERY much for the great tip!

    Reply
  7. FRUSTRATED

    THE CODES DONT WORK. there arent enough spaces in the entry form for the codes provided, specifically C031529. any information on this problem will be helpful. thank you

    Reply
  8. HappyRenter

    WARNING: DO NOT use Avis C03___9 AWD discount code anymore. I got a
    very reliable confirmation from an inside guy that this code is black
    listed now. Effective immedately, all benfits associated with code are
    removed(including free LDW insurance), anyone use this code will pay
    maxiumum rack rate regardless of reservation or website showing rate as
    well as company ID must be produced. A warning flag has been raised on
    this AWD and most likely you will be questioned about where you got the
    code. All in all, this code is nothing but trouble from now on.

    I recommend people to use Hertz CDP discount. It’s the best
    discount and choice now.

    Oh well, it was great while it lasted.

    Reply
  9. Janine

    This is not a reply, but I have a question:

    I would like to rent a car for a couple of days and I have a G2 Ontario licence. With a credit card and my licence, will I be able to rent a car from you? If so, would I need to get insurance someplace else or do you provide added insurance?

    Thanks,
    Janine

    Reply
  10. Bill Bahr

    Just got a very good weekly rate
    using AWD#: C356672

    and the following coupon codes.
    It also gives me unlimited miles.

    Up to $20 off a Weekend Rental
    Coupon
    # MUMA011 for a 2-day rental
    # MUMA012 for a 3-day rental
    # MUMA013 for a 4-day rental

    $15 off a Weekly Rental
    Rent minimum 5 business days
    # MUMA010

    $50 off a Long Term Rental
    Rent 30 days and get $50 off
    # MUMA014

    Reply
  11. Rhonda Walles

    Hey, I searched for this page on Yahoo and just wanted to say thanks for posting this top list. I would have to agree with it, thanks again!

    Reply
  12. Super Foods

    By considering the weight-loss properties of these dietary supplements, soon these supplements will become the superior weight-loss dietary supplement in the world.

    Reply
  13. ChuckG2

    Hi I’m 35 but I only have a G2 I was wondering if I can still rent a car
    or a van since it is not a full G?

    Reply
  14. julyprincess

    @ChuckG2, I used to rent cars when I was G2 except you believe you can’t rent a van cuz of the size. I may be wrong?

    Reply
  15. mark

    i was wondering if i can rent a car with my g2 licence only? does anyone know any car rentals?

    Reply
  16. renters contract

    No that 3k was based on the assessed value not on the new purchase price. You check with the town tax assessor, tell him new price and he can tell you the new tax.

    Reply
  17. singnsing

    Hey, I’m 19-year-old foreign driver, and I want to know if I can use this with international driver’s license.
    Also if I can drive this to Canada.
    Oh, can I rent this without using credit card?

    Reply
  18. Carol

    A car rental or car hire agency is a company that rents automobiles for short periods of time (generally ranging from a few hours to a few weeks) for a fee.Car rental can be a hassle-free task offering a wide range of cars and luxury Buses to people for giving them the best of comforts to conclude an overall happy travel experience.

    Reply
  19. C

    Hey,

    I’m from Europe, I’m between 21 and 24 years old and I want to rent a car in the USA for 18 days. I am a bit confused about all those AWD codes and coupons. Can I use this code C031529 (or is this code an old code -> 2007..) or do I have to be a member of a company or something to use it? If I can use this AWD code, which coupon should I use?

    I’m looking forward to a reaction :)

    Kind regards,

    Reply

Leave a Reply